Best Enterprise Conversational AI Platforms (2026)
Eight enterprise conversational AI platforms compared on channels, deployment, language scope and how openly they publish pricing.
Best enterprise conversational AI platforms: eight compared
Enterprise conversational AI means voice and digital agents across a contact centre, with integration, security and governance to match. Eight vendors publish enough to compare: Kore.ai, Cognigy, Yellow.ai, Sierra, Decagon, Ada, LivePerson and Forethought. Few publish prices, so we compare what they do say. Researched from the sources below on 2026-10-14. AnveVoice is our product. It is left out of the ranked list because it does not fit this use case, and the page says so. Other tools are described from their own websites, checked on 2026-10-14. We do not receive payment from any tool listed.
How we chose
Enterprise buying is a procurement process, so this list helps you build a shortlist, not choose. We cannot rank on performance because none publishes comparable benchmarks.
- Channel scope (weighted most): voice and digital agents on one platform.
- Integration with contact-centre and CRM systems the vendor names.
- Deployment options such as SaaS, VPC or on-premise.
- Language scope as published.
- Pricing openness and vendor status, including acquisitions that affect roadmap risk.
The shortlist at a glance
Tools are ordered by fit to the criteria above, not by price or popularity. Pricing columns describe how each vendor charges, using the vendor's own pricing page checked on 2026-10-14.
- Tool | Best for | Voice on website | Pricing basis | Free plan
- Kore.ai | Regulated industries needing deployment control | Not published | Custom quote | Not published
- Cognigy (NiCE) | Large contact centres on Genesys, Avaya or NiCE | Not published | Custom quote | Not published
- Yellow.ai | Teams wanting to trial an enterprise platform first | Not published | Free tier, then $0.99 per resolution | Yes: 500 chat sessions a month
- Sierra | High-volume service teams comfortable with outcome pricing | Not published | Per outcome, no figures published | Not published
- Decagon | Mid-size and enterprise support teams | Not published | Custom quote | Not published
- Ada | Support teams with an existing contact centre phone setup | Not published | Custom quote | Not published
- LivePerson | Enterprises that need many messaging channels | Not published | Custom quote | Not published
- Forethought | Mid-market and enterprise teams on a major helpdesk | Not published | Quote: platform fee plus outcome pricing | No; Proof of Value offered
1. Kore.ai: voice and digital agents with SaaS, VPC or on-premise deployment
Kore.ai is an enterprise agentic AI platform for customer and employee experience, with voice and digital agents, agent assist and contact centre products. It deploys as SaaS, on-premise or in a VPC, lists support for over a hundred languages in its docs, and offers industry packs for banking, healthcare and retail. Channels include phone and IVR, web chat, mobile apps, WhatsApp, SMS, Messenger and Instagram DM. Pricing is not published; pages offer a demo, an RFP request or contact. Limitation: a banner said the site is being re-architected, and browser voice and on-page actions are not stated.
2. Cognigy (NiCE): agents on top of your existing contact-centre stack
NiCE Cognigy provides AI agents for contact centres on its Cognigy.AI platform, with voice AI agents and an agent copilot. It names integrations with Avaya, AWS (Amazon Connect), Genesys, NiCE CXone, Microsoft and 8x8, and its site says it was named a Leader in a 2026 Forrester Wave (a vendor claim). Case studies cite 12 languages for one customer and real-time translation. No pricing is published, and cognigy.com/pricing returned 404 when we checked. Limitation: deployment model (cloud, on-premise or hybrid) is not stated on the homepage, and WhatsApp is not mentioned there.
3. Yellow.ai: very broad voice languages and a free tier to try
Yellow.ai is an agentic platform across voice, chat, email and SMS. Its Nexus VOX voice agents handle calls in 500+ languages, and it lists 150+ integrations, 15+ LLMs and SOC 2, GDPR and ISO for Enterprise, which offers all 35+ channels and unlimited agents. It is unusual for publishing a free plan with 1 AI agent and 500 chat sessions a month, then $0.99 per resolution; Enterprise pricing is by contact. Limitation: the free tier is limited on most features, and the page does not describe an embedded website chat widget or browser voice.
4. Sierra: outcome-based pricing across many channels
Sierra builds conversational agents using Ghostwriter and Agent Studio, monitored with Insights and Explorer. One agent serves chat, SMS, WhatsApp, email, voice and ChatGPT, and the product page states 59 languages. Agents can be built from uploaded SOPs, transcripts or plain-English goals. Its blog describes outcome-based pricing, charging for completed outcomes such as a resolved conversation, a saved cancellation or an upsell, with unresolved conversations and escalations generally uncharged. No price figures are published and /pricing returned 404. Limitation: no website widget or on-page actions are described.
5. Decagon: chat, voice and email agents on one platform
Decagon unifies chat, voice and email agents in one intelligence layer. Voice agents support 70+ languages with automatic detection, and chat agents can act through quick replies, forms and interactive elements such as product carousels with add-to-cart. It is sales-led with no pricing, plans or free tier on any page we fetched. Limitation: its voice page implies telephony rather than browser voice, and chat actions happen inside the chat, not on the host page's own forms.
6. Ada: voice, messaging and email with SDKs
Ada is an agentic customer experience platform with AI agents across voice, messaging and email. Web, iOS, Android and React Native SDKs exist, and the voice agent integrates with existing contact-centre phone technology, with proactive voice outreach documented. Pricing is unpublished; the pricing page offers a custom demo with a reply within one business day. Limitation: voice docs describe an over-the-phone channel and do not mention browser voice, and 'Ada Computer' tools are mentioned without detail.
7. LivePerson: enormous messaging coverage, now part of SoundHound AI
LivePerson's Conversational Cloud orchestrates AI and human agents across a very long list of channels (web, app, SMS, email, WhatsApp, Apple Messaging for Business, RCS, Kakao Talk, Line, Viber, WeChat) and has a Voice AI product. Its homepage states it has been acquired by SoundHound AI. Plans are Bronze, Silver and Gold with no prices; messaging channels are billed separately plus a 15% handling fee. Limitation: the acquisition adds roadmap uncertainty to weigh, and the 'no service fees' wording sits oddly with the handling fee.
8. Forethought: support-focused AI, now part of Zendesk
Forethought's multi-agent platform covers Solve, Triage, Assist, QA and Discover across chat, email, voice, headless embedding and Slack. Its homepage banner says it is now part of Zendesk, though it still operates at forethought.ai. Plans (Team, Professional, Enterprise) are quote-only, with a blend of platform fees and outcome-based pricing; there is no free trial but a Proof of Value is offered. Limitation: the Zendesk acquisition may change how it is sold.
Others to know
Haptik and Verloop target enterprises in India and nearby regions, with strong language claims and sales-led pricing. Netomi describes itself as powering large companies and says new engagements are by referral, with little detail on its site. Drift now points to 1mind under Salesloft and is not described as a current self-serve product.
Shortlist questions
- Which contact-centre platform do you run, and does the vendor name it as an integration?
- Must the platform run in your own cloud or on-premise?
- Which languages and channels are in the contract, not the brochure?
- How is pricing measured, and what happens to the bill during a surge?
- What happens to your contract if the vendor is acquired?
Sources
- Kore.ai: Kore.ai home (https://kore.ai/) — checked 2026-10-14
- Kore.ai: Kore.ai platform (https://kore.ai/platform/) — checked 2026-10-14
- Kore.ai: Kore.ai docs (https://docs.kore.ai/xo/) — checked 2026-10-14
- Cognigy (NiCE): Cognigy homepage (https://www.cognigy.com) — checked 2026-10-14
- Cognigy (NiCE): Cognigy pricing URL (returned 404) (https://www.cognigy.com/pricing) — checked 2026-10-14
- Yellow.ai: Yellow.ai pricing (https://yellow.ai/pricing/) — checked 2026-10-14
- Yellow.ai: Yellow.ai home (https://yellow.ai/) — checked 2026-10-14
- Sierra: Sierra homepage (https://sierra.ai) — checked 2026-10-14
- Sierra: Sierra product page (https://sierra.ai/product) — checked 2026-10-14
- Sierra: Sierra outcome-based pricing post (https://sierra.ai/blog/outcome-based-pricing-for-ai-agents) — checked 2026-10-14
- Decagon: Decagon homepage (https://decagon.ai) — checked 2026-10-14
- Decagon: Decagon chat product (https://decagon.ai/product/chat) — checked 2026-10-14
- Decagon: Decagon voice product (https://decagon.ai/product/voice) — checked 2026-10-14
- Ada: Ada home (https://www.ada.cx/) — checked 2026-10-14
- Ada: Ada pricing page (https://www.ada.cx/pricing/) — checked 2026-10-14
- Ada: Ada docs index (https://docs.ada.cx/llms.txt) — checked 2026-10-14
- Ada: Ada web install (https://docs.ada.cx/messaging/introduction/choosing-an-integration) — checked 2026-10-14
- LivePerson: LivePerson homepage (https://www.liveperson.com) — checked 2026-10-14
- LivePerson: LivePerson pricing (https://www.liveperson.com/pricing/) — checked 2026-10-14
- Forethought: Forethought homepage (https://forethought.ai) — checked 2026-10-14
- Forethought: Forethought pricing (https://forethought.ai/pricing) — checked 2026-10-14
Related
- Best voice AI developer platforms: eight compared
- Best AI helpdesk for small teams: seven compared
- Best AI phone receptionist: six options compared
Try AnveVoice on your site
Free plan: $0, 50,000 tokens a month, no card. Get your embed ID in the dashboard, then paste one tag.